🚀 $250 on TikTok ads to get $7,392 in sales
With any TikTok case study...... remember:
There is no reliable way of tracking sales from TikTok
- Amazon Attribution is not a reliable metric (writing a deep dive on this)
- You have to analyse the ASIN's traffic and sales to get a better picture
- If there is a sales spike on Amazon whilst running TikTok Ads... it's normally a result of the TikTok traffic (have over 50 campaigns confirming this 👊)
- TikTok is about testing.... the more you test.... the more you win 🚀
We spent $253 on TikTok Ads for a period of 5 days:
- Page views: + 209%
- Sessions: + 119%
- Units Ordered: + 144%
- Revenue: $5,126 - > $12,158
It was successful due to one specific TikTok ad (look at the amount of clicks and Click-Through-Rate):
How we did it:
There are 2 main steps to it:
The first mistake everyone makes is they think they know what their audience wants.... they are wrong.
TikTok is such a wild platform you have to test everything.
But where do we start?
Here are the action steps:
- Research your niche on TikTok
- Look at the most engaged and successful videos and aim to copy improve on it.
- Create a TikTok brief (TikTok video script) based on the research
- Contact 5 influencers and 5 creators to create content
With step 4, there are tons of providers that can help with this (send me an email if you want that list).
2. TikTok Ad Campaign
Now that you have 10 pieces of TikTok content, it's time to create the ad campaign.
- Test 5 videos for 5 days and then test the remaining videos for 5 more days (I recommend a TikTok budget of at least $50 per day)
- Observe which content performed best
- Reproduce that exact same content but with multiple creators... aim to get 5 more variations based on the winning ad.
In this example, the original Cost-per-Click was $0.68 with a CTR of 0.8%.... only after testing multiple variations of the winner did we hit the sweet spot of $0.05 CPC and 12% CTR.
- Creating content: 2 - 3 weeks
- Setting up the TikTok Ads: 1 day
- Running the TikTok Ads: 10 days minimum
- Unforeseen tasks: 2 days (editing the videos, TikTok Ad approval delays, etc)
What's next for this brand?
Now they know what content converts... they now have their own 'magic sauce'.....
All they need to do is use this content as a starting point and create as many variations as possible to get high quality, cheap traffic...
- Apply it to their Amazon PPC (Video ads)
- When Inspire rolls out.... use this content on their posts